Loving Arms KiddieAcademy

What's Happening

School Holidays | School Closers | Events Reminders:


CLOSED: Thursday, July 4, 2019 - Enjoy your 4th of July


CLOSED: Monday, September 2, 2019 - Enjoy your Labor Day


CLOSED (VPK ONLY): Monday, October 14, 2019


CLOSED (VPK ONLY): Thursday, November 14, 2019


CLOSED: Thursday & Friday, November 28-29, 2019 - Happy Thanksgiving


CLOSED (VPK ONLY): Monday, December 23, 2019 - Friday, January 3, 2020 - Christmas Break


EARLY DISMISSAL: Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - Closing at 12:00 pm


CLOSED: Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - Happy New Year


CLOSED: Monday, January 20, 2020 - Observation of Martin L. King, Jr  Birthday


CLOSED (VPK ONLY): Monday, February 17, 2020 - Enjoy Presidents Day


CLOSED (VPK ONLY): Monday - Friday, March 16-20, 2020 - Enjoy your Spring Break


CLOSED (VPK ONLY): Friday, April 10, 2020 - Good Friday


CLOSED: Monday, May 25, 2020 - Enjoy your Memorial Day


CLOSED (VPK ONLY): Friday, April 10, 2020 - Observation of Good Friday


Nominate an Employee/ Volunteer

Purpose:  The purpose of the Employee/Volunteer of the Month Program is to recognize employees who have served LAKA in an exceptional manner by exemplifying outstanding service through his or her work and exhibiting a positive and supportive attitude. (For more info pick-up a copy at the front desk).




Birthday Party Club:

There is no need for you to get stressed out about your child(ren's) birthday party.  Let us do all the work for you. 

For only $35.00 we will decorate, send out party invitations, purchase the cake & ice cream, supply the balloons, decorations and bring the games. Now you can relax, enjoy the party, take pictures and celebrate your child(ren's) birthday worry-free. 

How to join the birthday party club:

Sign your child(ren) up at the start of each school year or during registration
15 days prior to their birthday, provide details of the celebration (i.e. cake/ice cream flavors and colors, desired decorations and etc...) 
Provide decorations ideas and colors
Confirm if you plan to bring any additional items (i.e. drinks, goody bags, and etc..)


Contact your child's teacher for more information


LAKA Parent Club


Meet new families and build a community. Volunteer at the school or during field trips and special events. Our LAKA parent club is a great way to support our programs and enhance the educational environment. Contact us for more information at (813) 379-5157 or info@lovingarmska.com.